Hello hello!

Hi everyone! Sorry for no posts lately. As you know, we are preparing for a move soon. So my kitchen is a disaster area to say the least. Here’s a line up of what I’ve been cooking lately. Just a head’s up, it’s been mostly “easy” food. Monday we had the salmon dish, which I did post. Tuesday we had Campbell’s Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole, I followed that recipe pretty much exactly. Last night we had Louisiana Cajun Etouffee’, I used shrimp, you can use crawfish or chicken too. I served it over rice, but have used pasta also. Tonight we had Zatarain’s Jambalaya, I used chicken and sausage in it. I don’t buy many prepackaged foods. I do buy the rice mixes by Zatarain’s or Tony Chachere to have when I don’t feel like cooking. It’s my “easy” food. I didn’t grow up on a lot of the easy stuff, so I don’t buy much of it now. Like just a little bit ago I cooked some cheese sticks, not homemade ones. They oozed cheese everywhere. I tend to screw up easy food lol.

Any who, this was just an update on what’s going on and why I haven’t posted anything lately. I’ll be visiting home for a while and my sister is a vegetarian. She and a few of her friends are. So, be on the look out for some vegetarian meals soon!

I’ll be posting regularly again as soon as all the chaos from moving settles a little. Thanks for reading!

Brittney.

Leave a Reply

