Taco Pasta Salad

I’ve made this a few times and it’s gone over well with everyone. Even my picky husband, who isn’t a big fan of pasta salads or ranch. This also refrigerates well and you can freeze portions of it to pack in a lunch box and it thaws by lunch. My sister has done this a few times. I got the recipe from Kraft. IMG_0351

Sorry for the picture not being so great. This isn’t very camera friendly to start with and my camera hasn’t been cooperating lately.

3/4 cup  KRAFT Lite Ranch Dressing
2 Tbsp.  lime juice
1 tsp.  chili powder
1/2 tsp.  ground cumin
3 cups  whole wheat rotini pasta, cooked, rinsed and cooled (I use whatever small pasta I have on hand. This time it was multigrain bow tie.)
1 can  (15 oz.) black beans, rinsed
4 cups  loosely packed baby spinach leaves
1 tomato, chopped (I’ve made it with and without tomato, depending on who is eating it.)
1 cup  KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese
 
 Mix first 4 ingredients in large bowl.  Add remaining ingredients; mix lightly.
 
Thanks for reading and happy cooking!
Brittney
Leave a Reply

