Baked BBQ Chicken

This is the chicken that I cooked to go along with the twice baked potatoes. Pretty simple, just a few ingredients. And my grandpa ate almost a whole piece of the chicken! Which is good for him, sometimes he doesn’t eat much meat. I didn’t use any certain recipe I just added things till it had the sweet/tangy taste I wanted it to have.

 

IMG_0456

The picture isn’t the best I know.

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts

1/2 bottle of bbq sauce, I used Sweet Baby Ray’s

Tbs of minced garlic

a few Tbs of lemon juice

1 1/2 Tbs brown sugar

a few good squeezes of mustard

salt, pepper, garlic powder to season chicken

I mixed the bbq sauce, garlic, lemon juice, sugar, and mustard together till it tasted the way I wanted it to. I then put the chicken in a foil lined baking pan and poured the sauce mixture over the chicken. I baked it in a preheated 350 degree oven for about an hour.

Thanks for reading and happy cooking!

Brittney

3 thoughts on “Baked BBQ Chicken

  1. Pingback: Broccoli Cheese Twice Baked Potatoes | Meals with Merritt

Leave a Reply

