Chicken with Olives

20130822-191349.jpg
Before I tell you about this I have to tell you, I hate, I mean absolutely hate, olives. I don’t like the smell or taste. My Crazy Man however, he LOVES olives. He eats them by the small bowl full for snacks. I have to buy them in bulk. I think he goes through a jar in like a week. Okay, maybe two weeks, but that’s really stretching it. So this recipe was especially for him. So I though…but I loved it! I wanted to lick my plate clean. But I refrained, I just used the garlic bread to soak up all the extra sauce on my plate. 😉
This is another Pioneer Woman recipe. I don’t think she could steer anyone wrong with her food. Like her, I also have a love for pasta. I haven’t met a pasta I didn’t like.
Oh! Before I insert pictures and things this is something very exciting! Tonight was the first time I’ve ever cooked chicken legs! I know, I know, crazy right?
I’m not going to actually post the recipe or instructions because the only changes I made was I only used legs instead of legs and thighs and I used whole grain spaghetti instead of linguini. Everything else I did just the way the Pioneer Woman does.
This is what it looks like straight from the oven. Doesn’t it look wonderful?!

20130822-191022.jpg
While this was cooking my apartment smelled amazing! My stomach was growling so much.

20130822-191132.jpg
After my husband got done eating he got up from the table rubbed is stomach and said “happy belly.” Which makes me a happy woman! I keep saying I’m going to take a picture of him in the act but I never do.
Thank you Pioneer Woman for this wonderful recipe, for making my husband have a “happy belly” and for letting me discover that olives aren’t so gross after all.
Thanks for reading and happy cooking!
Brittney

Leave a Reply

